Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join NYSPA
NYSPA's Annual Convention

NYSPA's 82nd Annual Convention

 June 12-14, 2020
Queensbury Hotel
Glens Falls, NY


At a Glance

Submit a Proposal/Poster

Sponsorship/ Exhibitor/ Advertising Information

Key Dates

Celebrating Psychology in New York

NYSPA, founded in 1921 as the New York State Association of Consulting Psychologists, was the first state psychological association in the country. As we approach our 100th year, it is important to reflect on the impact we have had on the profession. It is impossible to provide an adequate list of the prominent psychologists and psychoanalysts who have either practiced or taught in New York without leaving someone out. New York State has been at the forefront of research, practice, and advocacy since our inception. 

As such, we celebrate these accomplishments at this year’s convention by highlighting the following three themes:

  1. The Science and Practice of Psychology 
  2. Diversity and Social Change
  3. The History of Psychology in New York/“Great Thinkers” Series

Submit a Proposal/Poster

We are seeking submissions related to individual, family, group, organization, and community-based practices. We welcome innovations in assessment and treatment from all theoretical modalities. The program committee encourages proposals for symposia, posters, discussion hours, and workshops from individuals representing all areas of psychology. We encourage submissions from all levels of professionals, including students. You do not have to be a NYSPA member to participate. We welcome submissions from NYSPA members and non-members alike.The deadline to submit a program is February 15, 2020. If you have any questions please contact NYSPA at, or 518-437-1040.




Sponsorship/Exhibitor/Advertising Information

Join us for NYSPA's 82nd Annual Convention at the beautiful Queensbury Hotel in Glens Falls, NY for a weekend of education, networking, and fun. Our participants work in private practice, hospitals, clinics, public and private institutions, and academia as clinicians, researchers, consultants, and professors. We also have a large number of graduate students. What they all have in common are the desire to learn about new products and services they need both professionally and personally.

Take this opportunity to present your products or services to hundreds of psychologists and other mental health professionals to reach the many areas of clinical and administration practices. 





Key Dates

Deadline for Proposal/Poster Submissions
Saturday, February 15, 2020

2020 NYSPA Convention
June 12-14, 2020