Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join NYSPA
Academic Psychology
2019 Executive Board

Elected Positions

President  Janet Sigal, PhD     NYSPA Member Since 2011
President-Elect  Carolyn Springer, PhD  NYSPA Member Since 2009
Past-President  Florence Denmark, PhD  NYSPA Member Since 1965
Secretary/Treasurer Pauline Jirik-Babb, PhD  NYSPA Member Since 1999 
Representative to Council ('20)   Gwen Gerber, PhD  NYSPA Member Since 1983 
Alt Rep to Council ('21) John Hogan, PhD NYSPA Member Since 1983

About the Division

In pursuit of that goal, it sponsors poster sessions and research presentations at the annual convention, oversees the publication of the annual research issue of the NYS Psychologist, co-sponsors student conferences, honors the accomplishments of distinguished psychologists, and conducts a variety of seminars, programs, and workshops alone and with other divisions and institutions.

Click here to join the Academic Division

Herbert G. Gingold, PhD, Receives Mitchell Award

                                   Herb Gingold’s Thank You Speech to the Academic Division