Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join NYSPA
School Psychology

The senior organization of school psychologists in the state, the Division of School Psychology has led organized application of state education policy regarding out-of-school psychology services and lobbies to maintain school psychology's place in special education evaluation and placement. Doctoral and/or diplomate training is encouraged.

Our mission includes:

  • advocacy for the profession and our clients,
  • the advancement of psychology in the schools, and
  • being exemplars of high level modern professional practice.

The officers of the division are available for consultation with members, and when the need arises, we will advocate for school psychology in the legislative arena.

For further information, as well as our meeting schedule, you may contact any of the officers below.

2016 Executive Board

President Deborah Lazarus, PsyD  NYSPA Member Since 2000
President-Elect Sara Douglas, PsyD  NYSPA Member Since 2015
Past-President Jennifer Neuhof, PsyD NYSPA Member Since 2012
Secretary/Treasurer Meghan Kylee O'Toole, PhD NYSPA Member Since 2015
Representative to Council Alexis Kahan, PsyD  NYSPA Member Since 2010
Alt to Rep Council    Topher Collier, PsyD NYSPA Member Since 2001
Alt to Rep Council     Deborah Lazarus, PsyD NYSPA Member Since 2000


Click here to join the School Division

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?